Curly hair Guide

Rules to Follow
1. Keep hair in good health with regular trims and weekly deep-therapy treatments.

2. The best way to style your curls is to divide your hair into at least five sections. Then, apply styling products through curls, section by section, with your fingers. Use a quarter-size amount of your lotion, gel, or mousse according to your curl type.

3. Let your hair air-dry or use a diffuser after applying styling products.

4. Use a finishing pomade or serum to hold the style and boost shine. *Choosing the Right Products
Hair masques are a great way to restore nutrients to your hair. They should be used weekly to hydrate your strands and leave them soft and manageable.Use gels if you have tighter curls and want extra hold. You can also combine them with lotions when it’s super-humid outside to keep curls frizz-free.If you have wavy to loose curls, mousse is your best bet. Serums, pomades, and pastes help keep flyaways in place on dry hair.
Curling creams, such as Curlisto Repair Styling Cream, condition hair when used as leave-in treatments. Use them alone or with other styling products, but note that they have a firmer hold when combined with gels and mousses. *The Trick to Using a Diffuser
When using a diffuser, you want to tilt your head upside down to allow the curls to hang away from the scalp, or lift them up from underneath like the image on the left shows. Dry the hair eighty to ninety percent, then let the remainder air dry for a long-lasting style. Also, don’t keep the diffuser in one spot—circulate it around your whole head so your hair dries evenly. *Don’t Make This Mistake
The biggest mistake curly-haired girls make is not apply styling product section-by-section. Your hair should be fairly wet when applying products, because curly hair is like a sponge. If you don’t section the hair when applying your products the hair doesn’t fully absorb them, leaving some strands dry, which will create frizz and less definition of the curl. You should also visit a salon that specializes in curly hair and avoid getting a regular, layered cut since that shape will give you the Christmas tree look. The facts and article can be found on seventeen magazine. http://svn.tn/6014ks52

4 thoughts on “Curly hair Guide

  1. Good guidelines! I also love using anything sulphate-free for shampoos, as I find them really drying for my hair. Is your hair quite curly?

    • Yes its very tight curls!!! My curls are very fine ringlets! How curly is your hair? My curls are so tight that I part my hair in sections and braid to make my curls looser, to avoid the knots!

      • My hair is about a 3b, 3c underneath – a mix (I’m not sure if you’ve ever seen the curl type guidelines?). Fairly curly — I put conditioner on pretty liberally and don’t wash it out, and there are still days when the ends could drink up more. I wouldn’t change it now for anything, though! I’ve stopped straightening my hair because it gets so boring!! Anyways, great tips!

      • Jess, Thank you I think my hair is around the same type. I agree I love my curly and I also decided to stop straightening as well!! Thank you for the support!! Lets say in touch and talk about hair and tips or anything else!! xx Ashley

Leave a Reply

